AndersB

Secret men's business

23 posts in this topic

Enough - I've had it!

Went to buy some more replacement razor cartridges to my recently bought 3-blade Schick Hydro. Couldn't find any at the shop. I now have to fork out for a flamin' 5-blade razor or something. This is lunacy!!! These manufacturers keep adding to the number of blades in the name of "innovation" every year. Some innovation! furious.gif

So, I have decided to go in the totally opposite direction - and get rid of the throw-away consumables shaving solution, by buying a single-blade razor. Something like this:

215cr67eSRL._SL500_AA300_.jpg

Has anyone had any experience with these? Any tips on how to avoid slicing your head off?

Anders my friend, I hate to break it to you, but women have shaving issues, too, you know. :laugh:

However, as I have no experience with a cut-throat razor, I will now leave this thread for it's intended recipients...

Hmmm... this thread seems to have attracted the fastest response in S&S history!

OK, ok... any women interested in shaving solutions - please join in.

Tor will probably just say that he is happy to continue shaving with his Naginata sword...

Enough - I've had it!

Went to buy some more replacement razor cartridges to my recently bought 3-blade Schick Hydro. Couldn't find any at the shop. I now have to fork out for a flamin' 5-blade razor or something. This is lunacy!!! These manufacturers keep adding to the number of blades in the name of "innovation" every year. Some innovation! furious.gif

So, I have decided to go in the totally opposite direction - and get rid of the throw-away consumables shaving solution, by buying a single-blade razor. Something like this:

Has anyone had any experience with these? Any tips on how to avoid slicing your head off?

Cut throat razors are pretty easy to use if you keep them very sharp. So you'll need a strop.

This site has instructions for sharpening